Welcome to Blindsnake Pitch

Grab a shot of Wildsnake or a bottle of Bloodwieser to settle your nerves. Make sure you’ve got your blindsnake pouch around your neck, made by Ratskin mystics from the venom of albino blindsnakes and a combination of fungi, it will be sure to guide you through the treacherous Underhive … or onto the Blood Bowl pitch, because Nuffle is coming for you …

Welcome aboard! I intend to use this blog to chronicle my efforts in hobby gaming mainly my first attempts at painting minis, game session reports, miniatures conversion ideas and anything else that strikes my fancy. I’ve dabbled in all sorts of gaming over the years. A little D&D, a lot of Axis & Allies, some Magic the Gathering, a smattering of Games Workshop miniatures games and a load of board games. Two of my all time favorites are Blood Bowl and Necromunda, hence the title of the blog. I love these games for the stories created during campaigns, the heroes formed on the pitch or on the battlefield, the old wounds, injuries, skills and new equipment. It doesn’t get much better than being able to play a game and have the nature of the game change with you the more you play it.

In the coming weeks I hope to share some ideas with you that I have for converting Dark Vengeance Cultists into a Cawdor gang for Necromunda and chronicle my first attempts at painting miniatures since I was 14 years old (more than 20 years ago!).

Leave a Reply

